Corporate Gifts Update

Newcastle University

Ok here they are!! These are the four brooches that I have designed and made for Newcastle Universities exclusive corporate gift collection. I was commissioned to produce original microscopic images for this brief too. And from these images I was commissioned to produce four Sterling Silver brooches and four pairs for sterling silver cuff links. The University also has an extensive archive of imagery that I had access to, so some of the images that have been used for the final pieces were produced by staff working at the University. The sterling silver fittings were produced for me by Kirsty Taylor. Kirsty did an amazing job with a very challenging deadline, and I am looking forward to working with her some up and coming projects.

The ideology behind the production of these high end wearable artworks was firstly to provide a practical, beautiful and unique corporate gift for the University. An essential part of the brief was that the items would be interesting to look at and create a desirable talking piece to promote the University and its research interests. After care instructions and information about the University will be included with each gift.

I sourced the luxury packaging and gave the University a number of choices, they decided that the oak veneer boxes that you see illustrated were the most appropriate. They are lovely, glossy high quality boxes with a white leatherette insert.

This has been a brilliant project, and I am looking forward to the next stage of my partnership with Newcastle University. They have a wonderful vision and creative direction regarding the production of further corporate gifts and I am really excited to be part of that.

I am so excited by the new opportunities that I am getting from the corporate sector. I know that it is mean of me not to share exactly what is going on, but I promise as soon as my most recent commission is complete I will tell you all about it. All I can say is that it involves a collaboration with a local jewellery designer, solid sterling silver, a photographic commission and one of the three Universities in the North East of the UK. It goes without saying that I am very excited to be working on this project and I can’t wait to take some pictures of the finished pieces and share them with you. That’s all for now!!

2 thoughts on “Corporate Gifts Update

Thanks for your comment and support it is very much appreciated. Please feel free to let people know all about the wonders of Powder Butterfly and sign up for our email updates.

